So I saw my doctor. Actually I should say I saw my new doctor, because my old one is too far away. Let’s just say she didn’t get me.

I think it may be a symptom of where we live, but the second I mentioned ADHD she was trying to talk me out of it, as though every person she ever sees swears they have it. I get it, I’m sure there are a lot of people round here looking for an excuse as to why their kid isn’t top of the class. But when she said I was stupid to have my tubes tied I kind of lost all respect for her.

She sent me on my way with some anti-depressants and an order to see a counselor. So we’ll see what happens. Pretty sure a new doctor will be top of my list though.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m sure she’s right and I don’t have ADHD, I’d certainly rather not have it. But it would be nice to know that the medical professional telling me that has given it their best consideration.